Heading West on the Gratigny Parkway Miami, FL December 14th 10am.  After having gone over this road damage many times this year I decided to do something about it.  While riding in truck as a passenger I decided to take a picture on the fly.  Here it is.

Gratigny-Overpass-Crack

Next to the yellow line this hole has been getting bigger and bigger.  You can see metal rebar exposed now.   As you can tell, this is pretty high off the ground.  Maybe 50’ .  Today, after making almost 15 or 20 phone calls with many dead ends and hearing ‘. . . that’s not our responsibility. . . call this number ######.”    $#&^$&^^%*(&^%*%$.  

I BECAME MORE DETERMINED TO GET THIS INFORMATION IN THE RIGHT HANDS.

I finally succeeded by calling . . .

The Florida Highway Patrol  305-376-4303

The officer did not want my picture and assumed he knew where I was speaking of.  I may never know.  BUT   after spending so much time I’m going to make the most of the effort.

BOTTOMLINE:  Be an owner of the situation, it may be your family that benefits.

