The world's first drivers' licence, issued by ...

Image via Wikipedia

[at left] The world’s first driver’s license issued 1887 in Germany at the request of the driver who wanted to deflect the complaints of horse owners and pedestrians.

Since then the use driver’s license has evolved.  It is now used for recording and fining driver’s for misuse the civic responsibility of driving on public roads.  Soon, it may be even tougher to get because some states want to use it as a ready proof of citizenship or legal residence.

Harvey Ruvin - Clerk of the Courts
Harvey Ruvin - Clerk of the Courts

Traffic Home

   General Traffic FAQs

  1. Where can I pay my ticket?
  2. How many points will be assessed against my driver license?
  3. Can I still decide to attend court or traffic school after I have paid my ticket?
  4. What should I do if the website or telephone voice response system says my ticket is not in the system?
  5. How can I obtain confirmation of my payment?
  6. Why does my case show in a collection agency status?
  7. Why does my case action reflect a status of “pending review”?
  8. What steps should I follow if I posted a cash bond on a traffic case and now expect a refund?
  9. How can I change my trial location?
  10. What action can I take if I have received notice of a ticket that I never received?
  11. Will Miami-Dade County tickets affect my out of state driver license?
  12. How do I change my address if I have a pending case and I now have a different address?
  13. Where can I reinstate my driver license?
  14. Where do I go to request a hardship driver license?
  15. What should I do if my driver license is suspended due to something other than a Miami-Dade County traffic ticket?
  16. How can I obtain information on parking violations?
  17. How can I obtain a copy of my driving record?

   Criminal Traffic Ticket FAQs

  1. What is a criminal traffic ticket?
  2. What are my options if I received a criminal traffic ticket?
  3. What if I cannot attend my hearing on a criminal traffic ticket?
  4. What can I do if I did not attend my scheduled court hearing for a criminal traffic ticket?
  5. What are the steps to expunge or seal a criminal traffic ticket from my record?

   Civil Infraction Traffic Ticket FAQs

  1. What is a civil infraction traffic ticket?
  2. How soon after issuance must I pay a civil infraction traffic ticket?
  3. What are my options if I received a civil infraction traffic ticket?
  4. What if I cannot attend my hearing on a civil infraction traffic ticket?
  5. What if I was charged with a violation of driver license (expired less than four months), registration or PIP insurance?
  6. I received a civil infraction traffic ticket for driver license (expired less than four months), tag, or insurance. Can I pay these tickets over the phone or on the web?
  7. What if I was charged with a violation of Florida Statute 316.2935 or 316.610 “Improper or Unsafe Equipment”?
  8. What should I do if I received a civil infraction traffic ticket for failing to pay a toll even though I have an active SunPass?
  9. Can I plead “Not Guilty” if I cannot attend court in Miami-Dade County on a civil infraction traffic ticket?
  10. What can I do if I did not attend my scheduled court hearing for a civil infraction traffic ticket?

   Traffic School FAQs

  1. When should I attend a traffic school course?
  2. What are the benefits of attending traffic school?
  3. How long do I have to complete traffic school?
  4. How do I know whether I should attend a 4 or 8-hour traffic course?
  5. How do I register for the 4 or 8-hour traffic school and where can I find a list of schools?
  6. What if I don’t remember whether I have elected traffic school before?
  7. What if I received a notice stating I did not complete traffic school?
  8. Can I attend traffic school outside Miami-Dade County?
  9. What if the court (i.e., the judge or hearing officer) ordered that I attend school?
  10. What do I do if I did not complete my traffic school course on time?
  11. What is the Child Restraint Offender’s Program (C.R.O.P.) and can I attend this course for my traffic ticket?
  12. Can I still avoid points on my driver license for a child restraint violation, if I no longer qualify for the Child Restraint Offender’s Program (C.R.O.P.)?
Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
